How to: Assign Teams Licenses

Ashlee
Ashlee
  • Updated

Assign to User

To assign a license to a user from the Licenses tab, you must first select a license (floating or non-floating) and then click the Assign to User button.

 

Assign License - To Users.gif

 

It will open a modal where you can select how many seats you want to assign and see how many seats are available. Here you will also find a table with all users registered on your Team and a search field where you can search by user email or name.

On the users' table, you can select one user per time and click on the Assign Button.

1.jpg

 

Note: You can select multiple licenses at a time and assign them to a single user.

 

2.jpg

 

Assign to Group

To assign a license to a group from the Licenses tab, you must first select a license and then click the Assign to Group button.

NOTE: Only Floating licenses have the ability to assign through a Group. Workstation licenses will be labeled with a Green 'Floating' tag. All Render Only licenses like 'Commandline' or 'Red Giant Render Only' are floating inherently. 

 

Assign License - To Groups pt 1.gif

 

It will open a modal where you can select how many seats you want to assign and see how many seats are available. Here you will also find a table with all groups registered on your Team and a search field where you can search by group name.

 

On the groups' table, you can select one group per time and click on the Assign Button.

 

Assign License - To Groups pt 2.gif

 

Note: You can select multiple licenses at a time and assign them to a single group.

 

Unassign from a User or a Group

 

To unassign a license or change the quantity of licenses assigned to a user or a group, navigate to the Licenses tab and select "Show More" to the right of the license:

 

Click on the "Users" or "Group" tab from the pop-up window and select "Unassign" next to the user or group you wish to remove licenses from: 

 

From the pop-up window, type in how many licenses you wish to remove from the user/group and click "Yes, Unassign". 

 
 
You can also unassign licenses from the "Show More" option in the "Users" tab or "Group" tab as well. 

NOTE: Please ensure the machine assignment is also released by checking the License Usage window from the Licenses Tab. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.